After upgrading ServiceDesk, such as after installing the MR2 update, certain areas no longer work as they used to prior to the upgrade. For example, Workflow project customizations no longer work as they were changed to do.
Workflow project customizations were overwritten by the upgrade's new versions of these projects.
During an upgrade install, such as when MR2 is installed, the installation will prompt to overwrite any detected modified Workflow projects. If these are overwritten, the new out-of-box versions will be installed. This will result in the loss of user Workflow project customizations. Any customized behavior will therefore change to the out-of-box behavior in the affected areas that are now seeing missing functionality.
Customizations will need to be manually re-created in the new update's Workflow projects. It is not supported to restore older projects, as this then results in incorrect code and missing hotfixes. For more information about this, please refer to the following article:
If there were not any customizations in place in the affected areas, however, then there may be a different issue occurring. If error messages occur, please search the Knowledge Base for additional troubleshooting articles.
Rate this Article
This is machine translated content
Login to Subscribe
Please login to set up your subscription.
Didn't find the article you were looking for? Try these resources.