Upgrading PGP clients from 9.0 or older versions to 10.2 version.
Installation won't complete if we upgrade directly from 9.0 or earlier version to 10.2
It is recommended that we uninstall and install 10.2 PGPDesktop clients if we are upgrading clients 9.0 or earlier versions. Even after uninstall we will still have keyrings on default keyring location and PGP Virtual Disk files are usable in the upgraded version.
For PGP Desktop for Windows 9.1 onwards it is automatically uninstalled, and PGP Desktop 10.2 for Windows is installed. Existing keyrings and PGP Virtual Disk files are usable in the upgraded version.
Rate this Article
This is machine translated content
Login to Subscribe
Please login to set up your subscription.
Didn't find the article you were looking for? Try these resources.