When Allow User Management is disabled in the Consumer Policy, users are still able to click the New Passphrase User button in PGP Desktop under PGP Disk. This option should be grayed out if Allow user Management is unchecked in policy on PGP Universal Server.
Symantec Corporation is committed to product quality and satisfied customers. This Feature Request is currently being considered by Symantec Corporation to be addressed in a forthcoming version of the product.
Technical Support filed a Feature Request to add this product feature. Note that an feature request is exactly that, a request. There is no committed date for this request from the Endpoint Encryption Product Management team, nor from the Endpoint Encryption Engineering team at this time. Please be sure to refer back to this document periodically as any changes to the status of the request will be reflected here.
Managed PGP Universal Server environment. This has been seen in 10.2.1 as well as 10.2.0 clients.
Rate this Article
This is machine translated content
Login to Subscribe
Please login to set up your subscription.
Didn't find the article you were looking for? Try these resources.