Additional PGP WDE users not added to disk until existing WDE user's passphrase is entered during auto-encrypt process.
During the Whole Disk encryption process, an initial WDE user is added to the User Access List for Whole Disk. If subsequent users are added manually, it is necessary to enter the passphrase of the initial user before the subsequent users are added.
During enrollment, if auto-encrypt is enabled in policy, users should automatically be added to the disk. Starting with 10.2.1 Build 4461, it is necessary to enter the passphrase of an existing WDE user before the new user is added to the disk. This is a known issue that exists with 10.2.1.
This issue is resolved in Symantec Drive Encryption client version 10.3.0 MP1 (Build 9060) and Symantec Encryption Management Server 3.3.0 MP1 (Build 9060).
Additional users enrolling on a machine already encrypted, and with the auto-encrypt option enabled in policy, will be added to the disk without the need to enter an existing Whole Disk Encryption user's passphrase.
This is machine translated content
Login to Subscribe
Please login to set up your subscription.
Didn't find the article you were looking for? Try these resources.