Table: Spam Quarantine differences between administrators and users
Message List page
The Message List page has the following differences:
Users can only view and delete their own quarantined messages. Quarantine administrators can view and delete all users' quarantined messages, either one by one, deleting all messages, or deleting the results of a search.
When users click Release, the message is delivered to their own inbox. When a Quarantine administrator clicks Release, the message is delivered to the inbox of each of the intended recipients.
The administrator Message List page includes a "To" column that contains the intended recipient of each message. Users can only see their own messages, so the "To" column is unnecessary.
Users only have access to Spam Quarantine, not the rest of the Control Center.
Users access Spam Quarantine by logging into the Control Center. They use the user name and password that your LDAP server requires.
Message Details page
Users can only view and delete their own quarantined messages. Quarantine administrators can view and delete messages for all users.
Quarantine administrators can search for recipients.
In the search results, users can only delete their own quarantined messages. Quarantine administrators can delete all users' quarantined messages.