When you add a local Symantec Advanced Threat Protection (ATP) user account, the account is enabled by default. As an administrator, you can disable a local user account (for example, if the user is no longer employed by your organization). Disabling an account does not delete it; the account still appears on the Local Accounts page. However, a disabled user cannot log into ATP Manager. Additionally, the user no longer receives email notifications.
You can re-enable a user account that is disabled.
To disable or enable a user account
In ATP Manager, click Settings > Users > Local Accounts.
On the row with the account that you want to change, move the slider to the left to disable the account, and to the right to enable it.