Disabling and enabling Process Manager portal pages
You can disable and enable Process Manager portal pages. You can disable Process Manager portal pages so that users cannot access them from the portal pages menu. For example, you might disable a default portal page that does not apply to your organization.
When you disable a portal page, you remove it from the Process Manager portal pages menu, but that page stays in your environment. When you click Admin > Portal > Manage Pages that page still appears in the list of pages in the Pages List section. You can always revert to using that portal page at any time by enabling the page.
As a best practice, Symantec recommends that you disable portal pages rather than delete them.
If you delete a Process Manager default portal page, that page is permanently removed from your environment. The only way to bring that page back into your environment is to reinstall ServiceDesk.
After you let users use a portal page, you can still disable that page. The page is not removed from your environment; therefore, users may still have access to the page as follows:
If a user has the disabled page open, the user can save information on that page.
If the user logs off or navigates away from that page, the user cannot access that page again. The page does not appear on the portal pages menu.
If the disabled portal page is set as the home page, the user can access it when first logging on to the Process Manager portal.
If the user navigates away from that page, the user cannot access the page again during that session in the Process Manager portal. As long as that page is set as the home page, the user can access it each time the user logs on to the portal.
If the disabled portal page is bookmarked, the user can access that page from the list of bookmarks.
If the user knows the URL for the disabled portal page, the user can access that page by typing the page URL in the browser.
To disable or enable Process Manager portal pages
In the Process Manager portal, click Admin > Portal > Manage Pages.
In the Page List section, select the page that you want to disable or enable.
Click Edit Page.
In the Edit Page dialog box, perform one of the following actions:
Removes the page from the portal pages menu.
Adds the page to the portal pages menu.
Note that if you uncheck Enabled and click Save, the portal page no longer appears in your portal pages menu. If you check Enabled and click Save, the portal page reappears in your portal pages menu.
Imported Document ID: HOWTO84614
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.