Delete spam messages from Spam Quarantine to free up disk space. When you delete a message in the administrator's Spam Quarantine, you also delete it from the user's Spam Quarantine. For example, assume that you delete spam messages in the administrator's Spam Quarantine. The users to whom those messages are addressed cannot view the messages in their Spam Quarantine.
Users remove messages from the Quarantine when they release them or delete them. When you or a user deletes a message, it is no longer accessible.
You can delete messages from the message list page or from the message details page. Only the administrators that have Full Administration rights or Manage Quarantine modify rights can delete messages in quarantine. Users do not need special permissions to delete messages from their own quarantine.
You can also use an Expunger to automatically delete messages from Spam Quarantine. The Expunger frees you from having to manually delete messages from Spam Quarantine to free up space. The Expunger purges messages based on the schedule that you specify.