Inv_Audit or Evt_NS_Item_Management is not changed, if changing permissions for Security role. The change and Inv_Audit entries are created for changes to the privileges.
This is working as per the current product design. When you are modifying privileges, you click on Save changes on the role page, so you are saving the role itself with its properties, memberships and privileges. So you are modifying the role and data classes are updated. When you are modifying permissions of the role to some item, you don't save neither role, nor the item, you just modifying connections between the role and the item. So no items are modified and thus data classes are not updated.
Imported Document ID: HOWTO95127
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.