These files can only be seen during automation in 7.0. They are not saved on the server nor on the client once the client has booted OUT of automation. In 7.0, when either deploying or capturing an image, we boot to what is, essentially, a hidden file with the WinPE automation partition stored in it. This is "mapped" to the X drive. Once we leave automation though, all changes are discarded. So, to gather these files, you'll have to actually stop the process prior to a reboot. Often, that is easier than you might think if you actually ARE having problems, as there is not really a mechanism to tell it to reboot if it fails, so you should be left at a prompt where you can easily access these files.
Imported Document ID: HOWTO9882
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required to Subscribe