This article details how to delete PGP Universal Server cluster members. You can remove individual cluster members from a cluster without dismantling the entire cluster (assuming the cluster consists of more than two members).
To delete a cluster member
Go to System > Clustering in the administrative interface of any of the cluster members.
Click the Delete icon next to the cluster member you want to delete.
The cluster member is removed from the cluster list, and will operate as a single server. If there are only two nodes in a cluster, deleting either node dismantles the cluster.
Note: If you delete a node from a cluster while another cluster member is not available, the deletion information is not communicated to the cluster member that was unavailable. When the unavailable member comes back up, it will attempt to communicate to the deleted member.
To resolve this, log in to the out-of-sync member, go to its System > Clustering page, and delete the member that is no longer part of the cluster.
Imported Document ID: TECH149976
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.
Thanks for your feedback. Let us know if you have additional comments below. (requires login)
Subscribed to the Article.
Unable to subscribe
Thanks for your additional feedback !!!
Enterprise Support Virtual Agent
Rate Me :
Tell us more:
Welcome! My name is Sami, the Enterprise Support Virtual Agent answering technical support questions.