Configuration changes made from the CLI appear to be lost after saving changes in the Control Center.
For example, networking parameter changes after running certain CLI commands like "delete osconfig", "delete allconfig", or "delete all" on a Scanner-only appliance that is attached to a Control Center, or on the Control Center appliance, do not affect the original networking parameters stored in the database on Control Center. When a new configuration is propagated by the Control Center, the networking parameters stored in the database will overwrite the changes made at the CLI.
This is a known issue.
Symantec is aware of this issue and will update this document when a solution becomes available. It is not necessary to log a support case on this issue. Please subscribe to this article to be notified of any updates.
Please avoid using CLI commands when making changes to Host Configuration parameters, especially on a Scanner only appliance still attached to a Control Center, or on an appliance that hosts the Control Center. To ensure that your changes persist, please make those changes using the Control Center.
Imported Document ID: TECH154299
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.