When looking at the details of a task, a message appears: "This run has been deleted and only summary data exists." Happens for example with the "Gather Disk Info" task.
In Symantec Management Platform 7.0x: This run has been deleted and only summary data exists.
In Symantec Management Platform 7.1x: This task run has been deleted and cannot be viewed or re-run. Only summary data exists.
This error occurs because the Cleanup Task Data Daily has deleted the oldest task instances have been deleted. This leads to the behaviour that when you check the task status of any task instance that were run afterwards, this message appears.
This is currently working as designed.
To run the task again, locate it in the Symantec Management Console, select Quick Run and apply to a filter containing the clients you would like to have the task executed on.
Symantec Management Platform 7.0x
Symantec Management Platform 7.1x
Imported Document ID: TECH164495
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.