Several of the users imported from the Active Directories are either incorrect, duplicates or no longer valid. How can they be deleted?
There is no error but also no option to delete the users.
ServiceDesk by design does not allow deleting users at all. The reason for this is that any incident assigned to the deleted users would become orphaned causing the database to become corrupt which may cause it to be unusable and the data in it lost.
The solution is to merge the duplicates or inactive users using the Admin > Users > Accounts menu option. This will reduce the number of users in ServiceDesk without the risk of orphaned data.
ServiceDesk 7.x ServiceDesk 7.1x
Imported Document ID: TECH168489
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.