How to delete clients that have not connected to the Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager for a specified time
Last Updated February 21, 2017
One needs to find the option “Delete clients that have not connected for X days” in the different versions of Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager (SEPM).
In SEPM 12.1 RTM (12.1.671.4971): Admin > Servers > Local Host > Database Properties
In SEPM 12.1 RU1 (12.1.1000.157) and higher versions: Admin > Domains > Domain Properties
In SEPM 14.0 (14.0.1904.0000) and higher versions: Admin > Domains > Domain Properties
Note: Clients that have been imported from Active Directory cannot be deleted using the above method, those clients will need to be deleted from Active Directory and then synced with SEPM in order for the clients to be removed. It will take approximately 45 days for the decommissioned clients to drop out all of the reports.
The option “Delete clients that have not connected for X days” is not in the same panel in all SEPM versions.
Imported Document ID: TECH178865
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required to Subscribe