After updating to Symantec Encryption Desktop (formerly known as PGP Desktop) version 10.2 MP5, when returning from hibernation mode or after a system has been locked the user must first click the user icon to log in to Windows.
In previous versions of Symantec Encryption Desktop, when a user pressed ctrl + alt + del, the user only received the Windows logon screen and prompted for their password.
This effects all versions of Symantec Encryption Desktop 10.2 MP5 and above.
This behavior is expected and will continue to function in this way. For more details on this issue, please see KB TECH192203.
TIP: Instead of clicking the user icon with the mouse to login, hitting the spacebar will also allow the user to enter the password to Windows and login.
Imported Document ID: TECH191843
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.