Deployment Solution Jobs will not use a new version of the an unattend file.
Last Updated November 04, 2014
After you update an unattend file that is already being used in imaging jobs the jobs don't use the updated unattend file.
When you create a job the current unattend file is saved into the Database. Changing the unattend file on the hard drive will not update the unattend file saved in the task. To utilize a new version of an unattend file you need to create a new task that uses that unattend file. An existing deploy image task will update the unattend file used when you choose an image.
Deployment Solution 7.1
Deployment Solution 7.5
Imported Document ID: TECH203647
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required to Subscribe