When users are added to an encrypted disk, the users appear on the Symantec Encryption Management server. But when users are deleted from the disk, the users are not deleted from the Symantec Encryption Management server.
There is no error that appear, but all changes that are made to an encrypted disk should be updated on the Symantec Encryption Management server also.
Symantec Corporation is committed to product quality and satisfied customers. This Feature Request is currently being considered by Symantec Corporation to be addressed in a forthcoming version of the product. Technical Support filed a Feature Request to add this product feature. Note that an feature request is exactly that, a request. There is no committed date for this request from the Endpoint Encryption Product Management team, nor from the Endpoint Encryption Engineering team at this time. Please be sure to refer back to this document periodically as any changes to the status of the request will be reflected here.
This issue occurs in Symantec Encryption Management server 3.3.x
Imported Document ID: TECH207222
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.