When a new version has been downloaded and is waiting for upgrade, the version status shows "downloaded". If the new version files are deleted via the Command Line Interface (CLI) delete command before upgrading, the status will continue to show "downloaded" though the files are no longer available.
The deletion of the software update files from the CLI using the delete command does not update the Control Center web interface.
This issue has been addressed with the SMG 10.5 release. The Control Center web interface will now list the version status as "Available for download " if the update files are deleted via the CLI.
Imported Document ID: TECH211710
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.