All Subtask Assignments are Deleted on Edit Incident when "Clear Existing Assignments" checkbox is Selected - Leaving all subtasks unassigned
Last Updated February 25, 2014
All subtask assignments are deleted on Edit Incident when clear existing assignments checked. This leaves all subtasks unassigned, an undesirable state for the incident.
There is a logic problem in the flow, on the "Selected Target Queue Matches Previous?" equals path, the "Reference Name = Old Owner?" component both paths out of this go to a Delete Assignment component. This breaks all the assignments on all subtasks leaving them unassigned. Second problem will arise if you already had a ticket owner that is the same as the assignee on a subtask and then use the Edit Incident to change owner and clear existing assignments. It doesn't matter if we change the assigned queue here or not. This will nuke the assignment on any subtask the prior owner was assigned to.
After discussion of the issue it has been determined that the clearing of assignments will not touch subtask assignments. All subtask re-assignments will need to be handled individually, by the newly assigned incident owner. A revision to the SD. IncidentManagenmentSImple.Classification was needed. See KB TECH212326 for the revised package
Servicedesk 7.5 Sp1
Imported Document ID: TECH215344
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required to Subscribe