The Endpoint Agent has been removed but the agent still shows up in the UI. How do I remove it?
The same issue occurs when the Endpoint machine name (hostname) has changed.
Whenever an Endpoint Agent has been removed, for example, when an employee leaves the company, you must manually delete the Agent from the EndPoint Server.
If an Endpoint Machine's Hostname changes, the Endpoint Server will recognize the new hostname and list it in the UI. However, the old hostname will also be listed and must be deleted manually.
Imported Document ID: TECH219961
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.