When you close or dismiss a reminder in TouchDown, these types of "changes" are not recognized by the Exchange server as syncable items. Therefore, if you snooze an appointment from your computer, you are still going to get the same reminder in TouchDown regardless of the action taken on the desktop. Even if you were not using TouchDown at all and instead happened to be using two computers in the same room, you would receive a reminder on both computers. This happens because the other device has no way of knowing what action you took and will need its own dismiss/snooze action before the reminder will cease. This is a limitation of Exchange and not something TouchDown has any control over. As things are, you will need to dismiss or snooze individually on your mobile device regardless of what action you may or may not have taken from a desktop device.
Imported Document ID: TECH222516
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.