There is a need to configure a new policy on the SWG and apply it to a specific LDAP group. Groups that were previously deleted in the LDAP source are still offered for selection on the SWG during policy authoring.
This is normal SWG behavior. The design of the Web Gateway is such that LDAP items, such as security groups, will not get removed from the user interface. The Web Gateway does not purge LDAP information because it will be needed when referencing historical events.
This does not affect the Web Gateway negatively and there is no action needed.
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required to Subscribe