When you update a client host name, the Endpoint Encryption pre-boot authentication (PBA) screen does not show new host name after pressing F4. The pre-boot authentication screen continues to display the old host name.
This issue has been resolved in the following release:
Endpoint Encryption 11.1.1
This version is no longer avilable for download.
Please download version 11.1.3 or higher to receive the fix for this issue. 11.1.3 is available for download via your account on Symantec File Connect. https://fileconnect.symantec.com
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.