When modifying a job that is configured for Data Transfer Mode with the use of Ghost Cast or Peer-to-Peer these options are not retained when the job is saved.
No error but the options of Ghost Cast Server or Peer-to-peer are not used by the job and if the job is reviewed again then these settings are no longer checked.
As a workaround after updateing a ghost image save the job and edit it a second time and re check the Data transfer mode options. They will work correctly again until the image name or path is modified.
Symantec is aware of this situaiton and this document will be updated when any new information is available on this.
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.