When copying multiple files to a local USB device multiple User Cancel pop-ups are generated even if the "Apply this justification to subsequent dialogs resulting from this action" checkbox is enabled and the copy file job continues.
When copying files in multiple folders/sub-directories at once to USB multiple User Cancel pop-up messages about the violating files are seen. Since it's one copy job the expected behavior is to only get one pop-up if the "Apply this justification to subsequent dialogs resulting from this action" checkbox is enabled.
"UI.CONSECUTIVE_TRANSACTION_TIME.str" is the Advanced Agent Configuration setting that handles the User Cancel pop-ups. This setting handles the "Maximum time, in seconds, between two file operations to be considered as a single transaction. Default value of '10' seconds."
Even when executing a single copy job DLP will still flag and create incidents for any file that is in violation of any currently active policies as part of this copy file job. "UI.CONSECUTIVE_TRANSACTION_TIME.str" can be modified to increase the time between when two file operations are considered a single transaction to decrease the amount of User Cancel pop-ups seen. However, the amount of incidents created will remain the same.
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.