Want to know how Proxy's cache is handled when upgrading/downgrading.
The contents that are kept in the memory will be purged (just as they are following a restart) but the cached content stored on the appliance's disks will not be purged. As such, bandwidth savings (BWS) will be approximately the same as before the upgrade or downgrade, provided the traffic profile remains the same.
Imported Document ID: 000022753
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.