Encryption Management Server Web Email Protection users with unread mail are deleted automatically
Last Updated July 28, 2017
Encryption Management Server Web Email Protection users are deleted automatically if either of the following applies:
The Web Email Protection user has never logged on. In this situation, the user account is deleted 14 days after it was created. Note that the User Type of such users is displayed as New in the administration console.
The Web Email Protection user has logged on. In this situation, the user account is deleted if the user has not logged on for 14 days. The user type of such users is displayed as Web in the administration console.
When the user account is deleted, all the stored messages for the user account are also deleted.
This can result in unread messages being deleted.
Encryption Management Server 3.3.2 and above.
This behavior is by design.
By default, Web Email Protection users who are scheduled to be deleted are sent a reminder message 15 days prior to being deleted, in order to give them the opportunity to log on.
Users with a User Type of New are not classified as Web Email Protection users and therefore not send a reminder.
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required to Subscribe