By default, the Delete option of LDAP Sync is disabled to prevent accumulation of users no longer in your directory. This can temporarily be disabled by modifying the ldapsync.conf file located in: <EG HOME> \ Symantec \ VIP_Enterprise_Gateway \ LdapSync \ services \ ldapsync \ conf \ ldapsync.conf.
Open the file in notepad and change the line ldapsync.taskDelete = deletetoldapsync.taskDelete =
Restart the LDAP Sync service.
Caution: Disabling this feature will prevent LDAP sync from deleting users during the sync process. It is not recommended as a permanent solution.
Imported Document ID: SO24815
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.