Active Directory Resync schedule does not remove unmanaged computers deleted from AD.
Symantec Management Platform 8.1 RU4
In ITMS 8.1 RU4 by default computers are deleted 7 days after removal from AD.
To delete computers immediately after resync;
Edit the "C:\ProgramData\Symantec\SMP\Settings\CoreSettings.config".
Set the ADResyncDeleteResourcesThresholdDays set to "0".
Make sure the AD import rules are Enabled (marked as green) and have a future schedule.
After that run the "NS.Directory Resync Update Schedule Item" scheduled task on the SMP Server.
Note: When ‘Delete’ action is enabled, we check out when affected resources were last imported by AD Import rules and only perform deletion to these, which are older than timespan defined by days in this setting. Computer deleted immediately if this setting set to 0.
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.