You want to display the option for users to disable or enable Unified Agent (UA):
In the case of an environment causing connection issues or prevent the Unified Agent from passing web traffic to Symantec Web Security Service (WSS). You can configure WSS to allow employees to disable the Unified Agent should connection issues occur.
NOTE: Disabling UA is permanent until the UA is re-enabled.
You may have added this option and want to revoke that option.
The displaying of the enable or disable UA option is only available for Windows 7.x, 8.x, 10.x, and OSX 10.9 or later.
When the option for users to disable or enable UA is set to enabled:
If the UA is disabled, it remains disabled only until the client computer reboots or the employee reconnects from the Unified Agent interface.
Applies to all UA in the field.
NOTE: You cannot selectively target which installations receive the ability to view the disable UA option.
When the option for users to disable or enable UA is set to disable:
Users are not able to disable Unified Agent.
No command prompt to enable UA is available
Log in to Portal.Threatpulse.com
Select Service Mode > Mobility > Unified Agent
In the Unified Agent, Settings are located "Allow the agent to be disabled by end user" option.
Check to Enable this option
Uncheck to Disable this option
NOTE: Restart the Unified Agent´s connection to apply any changes made. You can renew the UA's connection by restarting the workstation or logging out from the Windows session.
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.