When logged into the console as a user with limited rights to see only specific Software Releases and clicking on the Undiscovered/Unreviewed view, Releases from other users are visible.
When Software Releases are deleted at the same time an active Policy is deleted, clients still have the detection checks for that Release. They will send in inventory for that detection check, creating a Software Component, not a Software Release.
These are not Software Releases, but are Software Components created from the executed detection check after the Software Release was deleted. They can be ignored or deleted without issue.
Subscribing will provide email updates when this Article is updated. Login is required.